Reminder

Geschätzte Lektüre: 4 Minuten

A reminder in LIMBAS is linked to a data record and appears in your Media Menu on the right side on your screen. The creator of a reminder can activate it for himself and/or for other users. The Work Area for a reminder (Fig. 2) can be opened through the Media Menu or the User Function My PROFILE -> REMINDER.


Reminders are used for example when an operation cannot be completed because of missing information. Example: An invoice is prepared, but it still lacks a price information on a new product. Offer is sent to a customer. Set a Reminder to follow up with the customer.


Besides the default template that applies to all tables and is always available, you can also define a re-layout of a particular table. These reminders then only apply to a table and are often used in conjunction with workflows. A separate tab is available in the media menu for each additional defined re-screen.


Expand or collapse the Reminder with a click on the arrow (see right).

Fig.1: Reminder (Wiedervorlage)

Click on the text ‘REMINDER’ in the Media Menu and the Work Area displays a list of all available Reminders with the following information. Table, due date & time, creator, linked data set and a comment (optional).

Fig.2: Reminder edit-window

The record refers to the Reminder, when it should/has be edited, who created it, and, if available, an annotation text.

Create Reminder

The reminder is created in the detail record inside the record.

Edit Reminder

Click at the date of the Reminder and the relevant data record will be opened in the Work Area.

Delete Reminder

In the Quick view in the Media menu, the resume can be deleted by clicking on the x (see right).

In the editing window can be deleted via the trash symbol (see right).

You can also delete the rendition in the table using Detail View.

Groups

To separate reminders for specific work steps, tables, and user groups, it is possible to manage them in their own groups. If the user has the rights to see them, the created groups also appear in the Media menu and can be selected when creating a renminder.

Create Group

To create a new reminder group, click on “reminders” on the left menu of the admin tab. Now enter the name of the group and table for the used groups.

It is possible to give each group an individual form, which opens by a click on reminder.

For that, create a new form and choose an existing form inside the table field “detail view” from the list.

The order inside the menu represents the order from the reminder table.

Manage Rights

To make a group visible only to certain user groups, you must adjust the rights of the respective group in the user administration.

Rights: In order to release the group in general for a user group, a checkmark must be set for “Rights”. Only then, the group is usable for the respective users.

If the checkmark is checked for “hidden”, the group can be used (for example via extensions), but not visible in the menu.

The “Group-Based” Property

Disabled:

If the property is disabled, any user who is allowed to see this group will have their own reminder, which can be edited individually by creating a reminder for their user group. If the user deletes this reminder, this has no effect on the reminders of the other users.

Enabled:

The difference when the property is enabled is that when a user deletes the resubmission, it is also deleted for everyone else.


Example: A support request to a team can only be processed by one employee. Nevertheless the message goes to the whole team, so that any employee who is free can edit it.

Or: A customer should be called by any employee of a user group. As soon as an employee has done the job, no one else should call the same customer again.

Share this Doc

Reminder

Or copy link

CONTENTS